MegaFon

МегаФон
About sponsor

MegaFon — is one of the leading Russian telecommunications providers. The company as well as its affiliated enterprises have all of the necessary licensures that facilitate their ability to operate in all regions of Russia, as well as in Abkhazia, South Ossetia and Tajikistan.

MegaFon operates in all segments of the Russian telecommunications market and is one of the most renowned leaders in the domestic market for mobile data. The company was among the first operators in Russia to make use of the 3G and LTE networks that make for a much faster mobile internet speed. MegaFon is the only operator in the country to have launched a commercial network standard by making use of LTE-Advanced technology in Moscow and in St. Petersburg.

The social activities of MegaFon have a widespread national character: Over the course of many years the company has actively taken part in various sporting, social and philanthropic projects both at the regional and the federal level. In 2013 MegaFon supported the campaign "Philanthropic Politics" whose goal was to create the most efficient, simple and transparent mechanism for the company to help those who are truly in need.

In 2009 MegaFon became a General Partner of the 2014 XXII Winter Olympics and the XI Paralympics in Sochi. MegaFon built a strong and capable mobile infrastructure on the grounds of the Olympics that allowed for guests and athletes of the Olympics to enjoy quality network services that included fourth generation internet services.


History:

1995. The first text message was sent using a MegaFon network. MegaFon was the first carrier to offer Roaming in St. Petersburg.

1999. MegaFon customers in St. Petersburg were the first in the country to make use of mobile internet WAP technology. In that same year MegaFon became the first operator in the St. Petersburg Metropolitan area.

2002. MegaFon was the first carrier in St. Petersburg to offer free incoming phone calls.

2004. Thanks to MegaFon, St. Petersburg residents became the first in Russia to enjoy "Mobile TV".

2007. MegaFon was the first in Russia to launch a 3G network that featured videophone calls for the first time.

2010. MegaFon’s customers were the first in the country to be able to pay for services from their mobile telephone through the help of NFC technology.

2011. MegaFon’s customers were the first to enjoy service in tunnels of the metropolitan.

2012. St. Petersburg became one of the first cities in Russia to launch the LTE network that features data speeds of 150 megabytes a second. In the last two years access to these speeds have expanded to cover all of the North-West region.

2014. The city on the Neva became one of the first in the country to feature access to the LTE-Advanced network with speeds up to 300 megabytes a second.

More detailed information about the company is available on their official site.

МегаФон

МегаФон

МегаФон
О спонсоре

«МегаФон» — один из ведущих российских операторов связи. Компания и ее дочерние предприятия располагают всеми необходимыми лицензиями и работают во всех регионах России, а также в республиках Абхазия, Южная Осетия и Таджикистан.

«МегаФон» работает во всех сегментах телекоммуникационного рынка России и на сегодняшний день является признанным лидером на отечественном рынке мобильной передачи данных. Компания первой среди мобильных операторов в России ввела в эксплуатацию сети 3G и LTE, обеспечив абонентов доступом к высоким скоростям мобильного интернета. Также «МегаФон» — единственный оператор в стране, запустивший в коммерческую эксплуатацию сеть стандарта LTE-Advanced в Москве и Санкт-Петербурге.

Социальная деятельность «МегаФона» носит общенациональный характер: на протяжении многих лет компания активно принимает участие в различных спортивных, социальных и благотворительных проектах как регионального, так и федерального уровня. В 2013 году «МегаФон» утвердил «Политику благотворительной деятельности». Ее цель — создать максимально эффективный, простой и прозрачный механизм для оказания помощи со стороны компании тем, кто в ней действительно нуждается.

В 2009 году «МегаФон» стал Генеральным партнером XXII зимних Олимпийских игр и XI Паралимпийских игр 2014 года в Сочи. На территории проведения Игр «МегаФон» построил мощную инфраструктуру связи и обеспечил спортсменов и гостей Олимпиады в Сочи качественными услугами связи, в том числе высокоскоростным интернетом четвертого поколения.

Справка:

1995 год. В сети «МегаФона» было отправлено первое в России SMS-сообщение. «МегаФон» в Петербурге первым в России начал предоставлять услуги роуминга.

1999 год. Именно абоненты «МегаФона» в Петербурге первыми в стране узнали, что такое мобильный интернет при помощи WAP-технологии. В этом же году «МегаФон» стал первым в России оператором связи в Петербургском метрополитене.

2002 год. «МегаФон» в Петербурге первым из всех операторов ввел бесплатные входящие вызовы.

2004 год. Благодаря «МегаФону» петербуржцы первыми в России познакомились с «Мобильным телевидением».

2007 год. В Петербурге впервые в России «МегаФон» осуществил запуск сети 3G и первый видеозвонок.

2010 год. Абоненты «МегаФона» первыми в стране смогли оплачивать проезд прямо с мобильного телефона при помощи технологии NFC.

2011 год. Впервые в России у абонентов «МегаФона» мобильная связь появилась в тоннелях Петербургского метрополитена.

2012 год. Петербург стал одним из первых городов России, где состоялся запуск сети LTE со скоростью передачи данных до 150 мегабит в секунду. За последующие два года доступом к сети были обеспечены все регионы Северо-Западного филиала.

2014 год. Город на Неве стал одним из первых в стране, где открыт доступ к сети LTE-Advanced со скоростью передачи данных до 300 мегабит в секунду.

Дополнительную информацию о компании можно найти на ее официальном сайте.

МегаФон