Stadium St. Petersburg

fsfs10.jpg

Stadium St. Petersburg is located on the former site of the Kirov Stadium, which opened on the 30th July 1950 (construction began in 1932). . 

The Stadium will be call Stadium St. Petersburg for the time period of the commencement of the Confederations Cup 2017 until the conclusion of the 2018 World Cup. The construction of the arena began in 2006 and was designed by Japanese architect Kisho Kurokawa, whose plan included the preservation of the landscape and pavilions of the Kirov Stadium. The pitch in the new stadium is in the same place as the Kirov Stadium and the new arena has preserved the historical ticket offices and the statue of Sergei Kirov within its design.

spb2.jpg

Some of the most important construction innovations are the overlapping of the arena stands with the retractable roof, which has a diameter of 286 meters and is supported by 8 pillars. The Stadium also has a retractable pitch, allowing non-football activities to be held on a solid surface.

spb3.jpg

The official match held at the stadium was the game between Zenit and Ural on the 22nd of April 2017. The blue-white-sky blues beat the Ekaterinburg side 2-0. The scorer of the first goal in stadium’s history was Serbian defender Branislav Ivanovic.

The match was attended by 20,004 supporters.



In the summer of 2017 Stadium St. Petersburg hosted four Confederation Cup matches and became the most attended arena of the whole tournament.  

Стадион Инфографика-04.jpg

Tickets for Zenit’s home games at the new arena can be bought at anytime from tickets.fc-zenit.ru

Стадион «Санкт-Петербург»

fsfs10.jpg

Стадион «Санкт-Петербург» располагается на месте стадиона имени Кирова, открытого 30 июля 1950 года (начало строительства — 1932 год). 

На период проведения матчей Кубка Конфедераций-2017 и чемпионата мира по футболу 2018 года стадион носит название «Санкт-Петербург». Для строительства арены в 2006-м был выбран проект японского архитектора Кисё Курокавы, который предусматривал сохранение габаритов холма и павильонов стадиона имени Кирова. Футбольное поле также осталось на том же месте, и что и на старой арене. Кроме того, на стадионе сохранились кассовые павильоны и памятник Кирову.

spb2.jpg

Главными конструктивными решениями стало перекрытие чаши трибун раздвижной крышей диаметром 286 метров, опирающейся на 8 мачт, и выдвижное поле, позволяющее проводить нефутбольные мероприятия на бетонном основании.

spb3.jpg

Первым футбольным матчем, состоявшимся на арене, стала игра между «Зенитом» и «Уралом». 22 апреля 2017 года на стадионе «Санкт-Петербург» сине-бело-голубые одержали победу над командой из Екатеринбурга со счетом 2:0. Автором первого гола в истории арены стал сербский защитник Бранислав Иванович.

Матч посетили 20 004 зрителя.



Летом 2017-го стадион «Санкт-Петербург» принимал четыре матча Кубка конфедераций и стал самой заполняемой ареной всего турнира. 

Стадион Инфографика-04.jpg

Билеты на домашние матчи «Зенита» на новой арене можно круглосуточно и без выходных приобрести на tickets.fc-zenit.ru